What’s going on WordPress family. It’s been a minute since I’ve been on here. I am just enjoying being a new homeowner. I have many stories to tell about my escapades and new neighbors. But for now this is just an update to let you guys know what’s going on. Me and Tareau of  thecouchsports.com made a video on the hidden messages of Get Out and it has been the most successful video I’ve ever made to date. I look forward to collaborating with him in the future. I want to thank him for being such a great co-host and guest. 

As you can see I have been trying to do some gardening. I purchased that dragon from a Pottery Shop and painted it myself. I recently read Native Son by Richard Wright. It is an exceptional book that I wish I would have read sooner. There is no place in the world like the WordPress family. As far as the LET project, things haven’t been moving along so perfect. Maybe it was because of my schedule and moving or maybe it was because a loss of Interest on the inmates part. I truly do not know what it is but I feel like it’s my fault that the project is failing.  I still have some ideas in the works but there is no guarantee with success. Like with anything in life it takes hard work, determination and perseverance.

I really hope that this podcast stuff takes off because I love doing it. With all of the recent events going on I have a lot of stuff to say, but I’m currently trying to figure out where to set up my recording booth. My daughter is running everywhere around the house, jumping in every room. She is excited about the new house and the freedom that comes along with it, so it becomes hard to record when your daughter is so excited. Lol. The MIL situation is still in play, and still making me miserable, but I’m dealing with it the best way possible. Tell me what’s been good with you guys.

12 thoughts on “

      1. Toward the end of the book, he says to white readers that we’re probably surprised to find out minorities think a lot of us are devils. I wasn’t familiar with the WORD, but no, I’m not surprised by the CONCEPT. I’m more amazed that y’all are willing to give a few of us the benefit of the doubt. It’s nice of y’all. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you for the shout out and the love brotha Eddie. I am happy for you and your family. I also wanted to send you a gift, but the po box you have me doesn’t have a zip code. Also, what size t-shirt do you wear? Man it’s great to hear from you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Soooo! I just got back from Natchez,Ms which is the birth place of Richard Wright. My son is currently reading the same book now! Congrats on your home purchase and hope things will continue to flourish for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad to hear you are getting settled … love the garden! I think the LET project is a good one, but you are only one person, and right now you need to focus on getting settled and helping your family during the transition. I think it is probably easy for the inmates to lose interest, and it may require something of a ‘cheerleader section’ to help them stay focused and interested. You’ll get back to it when you can. Remember that I am happy to help in some capacity if you need me to. Congrats on the new home!!!! I hope you have many happy decades there!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on becoming a homeowner! That’s amazing news. On the flip side, it’s good to see that you’ve been busy, productive and finding ways to use your unique talents, gifts and insights to influence others.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment