WTF was Shea Moisture Thinking?!

2 thoughts on “WTF was Shea Moisture Thinking?!

  1. Eddie! I’m so glad you’re back. I’m not sure what to think about this Shea Moisture issue. It’s the only shampoo/conditioner I’ve used for the past seven years, and I’m tired of boycotting stuff. But I do think that we have to do better. I don’t understand why most of the company is now white-owned. Is it because of money? I don’t understand why they didn’t put some kind of clause somewhere saying they would have marketing control. I mean…the product isn’t even designed to work well with certain hair types. I guess I’m just disappointed overall because it seems to be the cycle that some black people are stuck in…paper chasing, instead of being comfortable with providing something for our own and leaving it at that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Kathy, for listening to my long-winded video. Lol. I really appreciate you commenting and supporting me.

      As far as shea moisture, I can’t be mad if black women took offense to that advertisement. In business, straying away from any core group that help you grow your business has consequences. I think they made a mistake, but not enough to boycott against.

      Like

Leave a Reply

