Inside Eddie’s daydream #18

I’m not mincing words anymore. If I’m behind anything its truth and reality. This is mainly for my black and latino folks who are in mourning of this election. The democrats aren’t that much left as you think. We are getting shipped to jail just as much as we would under any other president, and more illegal immigrants have been deported under his leadership, ever. Trump has to catch up to Obama. 

https://www.google.com/amp/fusion.net/story/252637/obama-has-deported-more-immigrants-than-any-other-president-now-hes-running-up-the-score/amp/

The so called left has been bought out by corporate interests. Many middle-class white people were becoming hip to it. 

Bernie Sanders said he wants to get rid of lobbyists, so does Trump. Many bitter Bernie supporters voted for him because of this. 

More blacks have been executed (lynched) unlawfully in the united states, than the height of Jim Crow.

More black people were killed by US police in 2015 than were lynched in the worst year of Jim Crow
More blacks have been sent to jail in America, than the height of South African apartheid.
http://www.politifact.com/punditfact/statements/2014/dec/11/nicholas-kristof/kristof-us-imprisons-blacks-rates-higher-south-afr/
So is America still the greatest country in the world?

#StayWoke 

~Eddiestarblog~

😐āœŒ

6 thoughts on “Inside Eddie’s daydream #18

  1. I agree with most of what you say. But, I still do not think that Trump is the answer. I don’t pretend to know, at this point, what the answer is, but I don’t think it is either Trump or Pence. Maybe the answer is simply … us. Maybe we, as citizens, have not used our voices enough. Maybe we keep sitting on our hands waiting for somebody else to start the train moving so that we can jump on it. I just don’t know. Anyway … you always make me think about things in different ways, and you don’t pull any punches … I like that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. First of all, Jill, thanks for even taking the time to read this post. Trump was something I thought ‘America’ wouldn’t let happen, because of his open and unapologetic bigotry. He is a political nightmare. When you run a campaign on open misogyny and racism, and have a support group of klansmen. This is Diet Hitler. The problem with the system is that our forefathers who built this country, rigged it into a two party system that is antiquated. The political system is built on deception and tricking people. Always has and always will. Thanks Jill.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I always try to read your blog, Eddie … I don’t always have time, but yours is among my ‘top ten’. I don’t always agree with you, but I always respect your opinions and you do make me think. I like your term “Diet Hitler”! šŸ™‚ And yes, the two-party system has certainly led to corruption and loss of integrity, but somehow I do not think this is quite what the framers of the Constitution had in mind! At least I hope not.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

