Inside Eddie’s Daydream #12

It is really hot today. Besides that, I have been thinking about this L.E.T (Light at the End of the TUNNEL) project. I don’t know if this is the first time something like this has been done, I am quite sure it hasn’t, but this project gives me a sense of purpose. I can totally understand how one chases altruistic endeavors. Giving to someone or something makes you feel like you are contributing to something higher than you. There is a true spirit behind humanity. This is what some white quakers felt when helping runaway slaves. This is what the person who rescues abused dogs and animals feels.  Now that I come to think about it,  the most exalted historical figures have fought for causes beyond themselves. It’s been for a collective group or cause. Doesn’t always work out that causes catch fire and become a trend. Some causes create change, while others don’t. I believe there was a woman who refused to leave a bus seat before Rosa Parks, she didn’t become popular, but Parks did. I have read about incidents like these in Malcolm Gladwell’s book ‘The Tipping Point’. I’ve gone awry, but hell, its my daydream. 😂😂

8 thoughts on “Inside Eddie’s Daydream #12

  1. Hi Eddie! it’s very nice to meet you 🙂
    You have been on my list of people to visit.
    I’m so glad I did 🙂
    I love this post and I am hopeful that we’ll chat more in the future 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

